Emergency Notice for all technical presenters:

1. Due to current strict control of COVID-19, it is decided that all presenters please pre-record your slide show. Please send in your pre-recorded slide show video file to tech-committee@pof2021.org.

2. Please send in the video file on or before Nov. 19, 2021.

3. We apologize for the short-notice. As always, safety is of top concern.


Emergency Notice for all participants:

1. The organizing committee has decided that for invited speakers and guests, the registrations fees are waived.

2. We will notify all online participants with Zoom Meeting log in information ASAP. Please visit this site often for updated information.

International Cooperative of Plastic Optical Fiber (ICPOF)

The International Cooperative of Plastic Optical Fiber (ICPOF) is the authorized committee for International Conference on Plastic Optical Fibers which has been annually held throughout the world since 1998, and recognized as one of the most reliable academic conferences on POF.

Board Members of ICPOF

  • Yasuhiro KOIKE (General Chair)Keio University
  • Dexi WENGDexyan Global Poly Research Institute
  • Lee L. BLYLER Jr.Chromis Fiberoptics
  • Werner DAUMFederal Institute for Materials Research and Testing (BAM)
  • Roberto GAUDINOPolitecnico di Torino
  • Xuehao HUShantou University
  • Demetri KALYMNIOSLondon Metropolitan University
  • A.M.J. (Ton)KOONEN Eindhoven University of Technology
  • Katerina KREBBERFederal Institute for Materials Research and Testing (BAM)
  • John D. LAMBKINFirecomms
  • Maryanne C.J.LARGE University of Sydney
  • Jung Wook LEEKorea Information & Communication Supervision Association
  • Ann MESCHERUniversity of Washington
  • Yoshihiro TSUKAMOTOMitsubishi Chemical Corporation
  • Hui PANInformation Gatekeepers
  • Stephen RALPHGeorgia Institute of Technology
  • Patricia SCULLYManchester University
  • Tetsuya TomaKeio University
  • Marcelo MartinsWERNECK Universidade Federal do Rio de Janeiro
  • Whitney WHITEChromis Fiberoptics
  • Olaf ZIEMANN POF ACUniversity of Applied Sciences Nuernberg
  • Joseba ZUBIAUniversity of the Basque Country
  • Tuong (Kien)TRUONG The Boeing Company
  • Rogerio NOGUEIRAUniversity of Averiro
  • ManabuKAGAMI Nagoya Institute of Technology
  • David WEBBAston University
  • Rainer ENGELBRECHTPOF AC, University of Applied Sciences Nuernberg